MLB releases 60-game schedules; Yankees-Nats open up 2020 slate

Major League Baseball has released the schedules for all 30 teams' 60-game season -- should it actually be played.
The Yankees will open up the season with a battle against the defending World Series champion Nationals at 7 p.m. July 23. It will be the front end of a nationally televised doubleheader on ESPN, alongside Giants-Dodgers at 10 p.m.
The Mets will open its season July 24 at 4 p.m. at home against the Atlanta Braves, followed by four-straight games against the Red Sox -- two in New York, and two in Boston. Their season will end with a four-game set against the Nationals Sept. 24-27.
The Red Sox will open 2020 at Fenway Park against the Orioles, and will play the Yankees for the first time during their fourth series of the season. Boston closes out its season with three games a piece vs. the Yankees and Orioles and three at the Braves.
The Phillies start their season with three games at home against the Marlins, and then split home/away four-game set against the Yankees. Philadelphia closes out its season with three road games a piece against the Nationals and Rays.
The heated Subway Series will be renewed with three games at Citi Field Aug. 21-23 and three at Yankee Stadium Aug. 28-30.
Teams will face their division rivals 10 times and also play 20 interleague games. Though it is to be noted that the amount of home/away games between teams are not always balanced. For example, seven of the 10 Red Sox-Yankees games will be played in the Bronx.
The schedule reveal comes amid growing doubt that the season may even happen, as many players have either been diagnosed with the coronavirus, or opted out of playing the season entirely.