Gov. Andrew Cuomo adds Alaska and Delaware to New York’s travel advisory list

Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced Tuesday that two additional states were added to the travel advisory list in New York. 
The newly added states are Alaska and Delaware. 
People who have traveled to New York from states on the travel advisory list are required to quarantine for 14 days. New York residents who have travel to any of the states are also required to quarantine upon return.
No areas have been removed from the list. 
Cuomo also announced that for the 11th straight day, New York's rate of positive COVID-19 tests was below 1%. 
Gov. Cuomo also updated New Yorkers on the state's progress during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. 
The number of new cases, percentage of tests that were positive and many other helpful data points are available at
The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:
·       Alaska
·       Alabama
·       Arkansas
·       Arizona
·       California
·       Delaware
·       Florida
·       Georgia
·       Hawaii
·       Iowa
·       Idaho
·       Illinois
·       Indiana
·       Kansas
·       Kentucky
·       Louisiana
·       Maryland
·       Minnesota
·       Missouri
·       Mississippi
·       Montana
·       North Carolina
·       North Dakota
·       Nebraska
·       Nevada
·       Oklahoma
·       Puerto Rico
·       South Carolina
·       South Dakota
·       Tennessee
·       Texas
·       Utah
·       Virginia
·       Virgin Islands
·       Wisconsin